Thank you for your patience everyone, but we are now able, and are excited to, announce the winners of the 2018 McIntosh Dental Orthodontic Scholarship.

It has been a particularly difficult process this year with nearly 200 nominations across seven West Auckland schools. All the nominees this year were deserving young people who we would like to help with their orthodontic needs, so we extend a warm welcome to all nominees to come in for a complimentary consultation.

With only four scholarships to giveaway, this was a very hard decision for our Scholarship Board. Our winners this year are exemplary students who have worked hard to achieve their goals. We would like to extend our warmest congratulations to them all and look forward to being part of their journey to a beautiful new smile.


Margaret Alotafa from St Dominics College

Justine Fabiana from Waitakere College

Zac Ingram from Liston College

Rebecca Wilson from Rutherford College

A huge thank you to the schools and the families of these admirable young people. It really does make our job worthwhile to support such a great community of schools and families in West Auckland and we can’t wait to do this all again next year!

If your nominee didn’t win this year, keep trying and look out for the 2019 McIntosh Orthodontic Scholarship nominations next August.

We’re always happy to sit down with parents and students who are concerned about their teeth and have a range of simple and easy payment options, so if you are concerned, please do give us a call or pop in to book a complimentary consultation.


Congratulations Rebecca!

Congratulations Zac

Congratulations Margaret

Congratulations Justine

Leave a Reply